People

Po-Lin Chiu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Ph.D. Biophysics, University of California, Davis, CA
M.EE. Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
B.Sc. Pharmacy, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan

#0000-0001-8608-7650

plchiu@asu.edu

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Ka-Yi (Tina) Chan


#mammalian_cell_culture #cloning #polz #gamma_secretase #cholesterol #avb8 #spike #hong_kong #0000-0002-9077-0660


kchan15@asu.edu

Saborni Chowdhury

M.Sc. in Biochemistry, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India

#insect_cell #p75 #membrane_protein #atp_synthase #spike #0000-0001-9715-9170


schowd29@asu.edu

Kira DeVore

B.Sc. Biochemistry, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
B.Sc. Biological Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

#mathematics #p97 #computation #deepest_learning #box

kdevore1@asu.edu

Edgar Ferrer

B.Sc. Biochemistry, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

#p97 #ubiquitination #insect_cell


eferrer1@asu.edu

Heidi Kitchel

School of Molecular Sciences



Ryan Puskar


#design_guy #tomography #photosynthesis #nanodisc #ribosome #nm #voltage_generator


rpuskar@asu.edu

Kazi Waheeda


#p97 #ubiquitination #rca #atp_synthase #rubisco #always_taking_pics #india


kwaheeda@asu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Vy Bui

School of Molecular Sciences

#working_with_saborni #dna_transfection



Elizabeth Rapacz


#working_with_tina #gamma_secretase


erapacz@asu.edu

PAST MEMBERS

2022 Spring - Hayden Hart (Undergraduate, Barrett Honors degree)

2022 Spring - Galilea Loza (Undergraduate)

2022 Spring - Purbasha Nandi (Graduate) - Postdoc, Brookhaven National Lab, Upton, NY

2021 Fall - Chloe Du Truong (Graduate) - Rampant Biosciences

2021 Fall - Yu-Ping Poh (Research Associate) - ASU Biodesign Center for Mechanisms of Evolution

2021 Fall - Alan Nisanov (Undergraduate) - Graduate student, UC Berkeley, CA

2020 Fall - Isabella Breen (Graduate)

2020 Summer - Kris Suping Zheng (Undergraduate)

2019 Summer - Jay-How Yang (Postdoc) - Postdoc, ASU Biodesign CASD

2018 Summer - Sanna Naveed (Undergraduate)

2018 Spring - Pushkar Desaraju (Graduate) - Edupoint Educational Systems, LLC